The Food of the Gods by H.G. Wells

The Food of the Gods – In a venture to solve the problem of world hunger, two Scientists work to develop very large chickens. They discover the ultimate growth food and turn all of the creatures around into giants. Inadvertently they create a new evolution of humans that become giants. What begins with the most altruistic of motives rapidly becomes a world in chaos.


The King in Yellow by Robert W. Chambers

The King In Yellow alludes to a fictional drama that drives men mad. The play describes a Yellow King that exists beyond the bounds of space and time and that malevolently toys with and destroys human lives.


Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas by Jules Verne

Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas is the classic adventure story of “Pierre Aronnax, Conseil His Servant, And Ned Land, A Canadian Harpooner ” as they journey around the world under the seas with Captain Nemo and his submarine, the Nautilus

$12.95 $11.95

The Return of Tarzan by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Return of Tarzan – After giving up the love of his life, Jane Porter, to his cousin William Cecil Clayton, Tarzan returns to Paris and through a series of occurrences, thence back to Africa.


Tarzan of the Apes by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Tarzan of the Apes – The story of Tarzan, born of man, who becomes the King of the Apes, and who must find his humanity again.


The Lanson Screen and Other Stories by Arthur Leo Zagat

The Lanson Screen and Other Stories – Four stories of conflict, war, espionage, and the end of the world.


Hopalong Cassidy by Clarence E. Mulford

Hopalong Cassidy – The scheme was simple: start a range war between two outfits and rustle their cattle while they were otherwise occupied. And it would have succeeded with any other outfit than the Bar-20.


The Warlord of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Warlord of Mars is the third book in the Barsoom series by Edgar Rice Burroughs. John Carter must free Dejah Thoris from the clutches of the yellow Martians in the northern polar realm of Okar.


The Gods of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Gods of Mars – The story of John Carter’s return to Mars and the search for Dejah Thoris. (Barsoom, 2)


A Princess of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

A Princess of Mars is the first volume in Edgar Rice Burroughs’ classic Barsoom series. On Barsoom, John Carter, Virginia gentleman, meets, fights for, and weds, Dejah Thoris, a Princess of Mars.


The Early Fu-Manchu by Sax Rohmer

The Early Fu-Manchu consists of the first three Fu-Manchu novels by Sax Rohmer: The Insidious Dr. Fu-Manchu (1913), The Return of Dr. Fu-Manchu (1916), and The Hand of Fu-Manchu (1917).


Captain Blood by Rafael Sabatini

Captain Blood by Rafael Sabatini – While attending to some of the rebels wounded at the Battle of Sedgemoor, Dr. Peter Blood is arrested. He is convicted of treason and sentenced to slave labor in the Crown Colony of Barbados.