The Moon Trilogy by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Moon Trilogy is a three-part story that begins with a tale of space travel and reincarnation, becomes a tale of military dictatorship, and ends with a second American Revolution.


The Return of Tarzan by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Return of Tarzan – After giving up the love of his life, Jane Porter, to his cousin William Cecil Clayton, Tarzan returns to Paris and through a series of occurrences, thence back to Africa.


Tarzan of the Apes by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Tarzan of the Apes – The story of Tarzan, born of man, who becomes the King of the Apes, and who must find his humanity again.


The Warlord of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Warlord of Mars is the third book in the Barsoom series by Edgar Rice Burroughs. John Carter must free Dejah Thoris from the clutches of the yellow Martians in the northern polar realm of Okar.


The Gods of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Gods of Mars – The story of John Carter’s return to Mars and the search for Dejah Thoris. (Barsoom, 2)


A Princess of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs

A Princess of Mars is the first volume in Edgar Rice Burroughs’ classic Barsoom series. On Barsoom, John Carter, Virginia gentleman, meets, fights for, and weds, Dejah Thoris, a Princess of Mars.


The Land That Time Forgot by Edgar Rice Burroughs

A manuscript is found that details the adventures of an American passenger whose ship is sunk by a U-boat in 1916, and ultimately finds himself on an island roamed by dinosaurs and cavemen. Burroughs’ working title for this novel was “The Lost U-Boat.”