Pulp Fiction Book Store banner
May 31, 2022

Some Good Summer Reads

It's the official start of Summer 2022. Get out your hammock and sit back, relax, take a load off. We've picked out some books that are hammock-worthy and that you can while away some lazy hours with.

In order to make it even more relaxing for you, we just set up a Summer Sale. Everything is 15% off from now thru June 15th. Just use the code word summer at the checkout...

Meanwhile, we'll just keep on keeping on...

We just finished Volume 1 of Professor Jameson's Adventures in the Universe by Neil R. Jones.
Forty million years after his death, Professor Jameson’s brain is reanimated and placed into a mechanical body. His adventures in his second, immortal life take him across the universe.
Fun stuff! Look for more of the Professor's Adventures this coming month.
So what's on SALE this month?

On Sale This Month.

The Eye of Balamok by Victor Rousseau (1920) – Dying of thirst in the Great Victoria Desert of Australia, a man finds a small hut built of stone next to a small fresh water spring. Inside the hut he finds a manuscript from an earlier traveler.
The Eye of Balamok – Over the rim of hell he went, wanderlust-driven into a land more strange than his mad dreams. . . .
Chapter I. Sand And Salt.
Chapter II. Introducing Sewell.
Chapter III. The Lure Of The M’Donnell Range.
Chapter IV. A Death In The Desert.
Chapter V. Water And A Woman.
Chapter VI. Priest And Princess.
Chapter VII. A Grain Of Treachery.
Part 2
Chapter VIII. On The March.
Chapter IX. The Last Word.
Chapter X. Queens In Council.
Chapter XI. Wallaby Whisperings.
Chapter XII. Ptuth Speaks.
Chapter XIII.Out Of The Serpent’s Mouth.
Chapter XIV. From A Balcony.
Part 3
Chapter XV. The Fall Of The Faithless.
Chapter XVI. Life And Death.
Chapter XVII. The Boost Of Thaxas.
Chapter XVIII. A Pyrrhic Victory.
Chapter XIX. A Little Hidden Dagger.
Chapter XX. The Eye Of Balamok.
Chapter XXI. The Prophecy Of Old.
Chapter XXII. Symbols.
The Exile of Time by Ray Cummings (1931) – Time traveling robots go back to 1935 New York City and destroy it, killing thousands. The chase to get the evil one behind the destruction takes our heroes both to the beginning and the end of time on earth.
The Exile of Time – From somewhere out of Time come a swarm of Robots who inflict on New York the awful vengeance of the diabolical cripple Tugh.
Chapter I – Mysterious Girl
Chapter II – From Out of the Past
Chapter III – Tugh, the Cripple
Chapter IV – The Fight With the Robot
Chapter V – The Girl from 2930
Chapter VI – The New York Massacre of 1935
Chapter VII – The Vengeance of Tugh
Part Two Of A Four-Part Novel – Young lovers of three eras are swept down the torrent of the sinister cripple Tugh’s frightful vengeance.
Chapter VIII – The Murder of Major Atwood
Chapter IX – Migul—Mechanism Almost Human
Chapter X – Events Engraven on the Scroll of Time
Chapter XI – Back to the Beginning of Time
Chapter XII – A Billion Years in An Hour!
Chapter XIII – In the Burned Forest
Part Three Of A Four-Part Novel – Larry and George from 1935, Mary from 1777 —all are caught up in the treacherous Tugh’s revolt of the Robots, in the Time-world of 2930.
Chapter XIV – A Very Human Princess
Chapter XV – A Thousand Years into the Future
Chapter XVI – The New York of 2930
Chapter XVII – Harl’s Confession
Chapter XVIII – Tugh, the Clever Man
Chapter XIX – The Pit in the Dam
Conclusion – Only near the End of the World does Fate catch up with Tugh, the cripple who ran amuck through Time.
Chapter XX – Following Tugh’s Vibration-Trail
Chapter XXI – The Fight in the Philter House
Chapter XXII – The Chase to the End of the World
Chapter XXIII – Diabolical Exile of Time!
Chapter XXIV – The Return
The Hour of the Dragon by Robert E. Howard (1935) – A stirring and exciting weird story about Conan, a barbarian adventurer who made himself a king, and the strange talismanic jewel, known as the Heart of Ahriman which brings a long dead necromancer back to life.
The Hour of the Dragon
1. O Sleeper, Awake!
2. A Black Wind Blows
3. The Cliffs Reel
4. “From What Hell Have You Crawled?”
5. The Haunter of the Pits
Part II
6. The Thrust of a Knife
7. The Rending of the Veil
8. Dying Embers
9. “It Is the King or His Ghost!”
10. A Coin From Acheron
Part III
11. Swords of the South
12. The Fang of the Dragon
13. “A Ghost Out of the Past”
14. The Black Hand of Set
Part IV
15. The Return of the Corsair
16. Black-Walled Khemi
17. “He Has Slain the Sacred Son of Set!”
18. “I Am the Woman Who Never Died”
19. In the Hall of the Dead
Part V
20. Out of the Dust Shall Acheron Arise
21. Drums of Peril
22. The Road to Acheron
Carnacki the Ghost Finder by William Hope Hodgson
Thomas Carnacki, occult detective, finder of ghosts, demons, and even a few humans pretending to be ghosts.
On occasion, Thomas Carnacki would invite a few of his friends around for dinner and to listen to a story of one of his cases of occult detection.
Carnacki the Ghost Finder
The Gateway of the Monster (1910)
The House Among The Laurels (1910)
The Whistling Room (1910)
The Horse of the Invisible (1910)
The Searcher of the End House (1910)
The Thing Invisible (1912)
The Haunted “Jarvee” (1929)
The Find (1913)
The Naked Truth and Other Stories by J.D. Newsom – Five stories of head hunters in the South Pacific and the Europeans who try to stay out of their ways and keep their heads attached to their bodies.
The Naked Truth (1922) – New Caledonia— captured by head-hunters.
The Magician of Ombakura (1923) – The South Seas— Three white men besieged by savages.
The Red Road (1922) – New Caledonia— a blood-trail through the wilds.
The Blunderer (1923) – New Caledonia— “Tomorrow I shall hear you scream,” said Mbwaga.
Tapu (1923) – New Caledonia— concerning a deal in troca.
Bar-20 by Clarence E. Mulford – Being a record of certain happenings that occurred in the otherwise peaceful lives of one Hopalong Cassidy and his companions on the range.
Bar-20 is the first of the twenty-eight novels written by Clarence E. Mulford about the legendary cowpuncher, Hopalong Cassidy. Hopalong Cassidy was so beloved a character that a radio series, a series of 66 movies and a television series were made about him.
Chapter I – Buckskin
Chapter II – The Rashness of Shorty
Chapter III – The Argument
Chapter IV – The Vagrant Sioux
Chapter V – The Law of the Range
Chapter VI – Trials of the Convalescent
Chapter VII – The Open Door
Chapter VIII – Hopalong Keeps His Word
Chapter IX – The Advent of McAllister
Chapter X – Peace Hath its Victories
Chapter XI – Holding the Claim
Chapter XII – The Hospitality of Travennes
Chapter XIII – Travennes’ Discomfiture
Chapter XIV – The Tale of a Cigarette
Chapter XV – The Penalty
Chapter XVI – Rustlers on the Range
Chapter XVII – Mr. Trendley Assumes Added Importance
Chapter XVIII – The Search Begins
Chapter XIX – Hopalong’s Decision
Chapter XX – A Problem Solved
Chapter XXI – The Call
Chapter XXII – The Showdown
Chapter XXIII – Mr. Cassidy Meets a Woman
Chapter XXIV – The Strategy of Mr. Peters
Chapter XXV – Mr. Ewalt Draws Cards
Come see us at The Pulp Fiction Book Store and check out our Summer Sale! You'll be glad you did.
facebook instagram 
Email Marketing Powered by MailPoet